Chinese symbols CHINESE SYMBOLS   |   SITE MAP   |   CONTACT US
Chinese Symbols

Chinese Tattoo Symbols

Chinese Zodiac Symbols

Chinese Dragon Symbols

Chinese Animal Symbols

Chinese Alphabet Symbols

Chinese Birth Chart

Chinese Proverbs

Chinese Horoscope

Chinese Numerology

Ancient China

Chinese Dynasties

Chinese Culture

Chinese Dances

Chinese Festivals

Chinese Food

Chinese Medicine

Chinese Calligraphy

Eight Cuisines of Chinese Food Culture

The Chinese cuisine is popular for its variety in taste, aroma and flavor and is enjoying a wide popularity through out the world. The Eight cuisines in Chinese food culture is an important part in making the Chinese cuisine a popular cuisine throughout the world.

The Cuisines of Guangdong region involves a complex art of cooking. The food is prepared by use of fine and rare ingredients with polished skills and delicate style. It gives importance to fresh and tender taste of foods. The real Cuisines of Guangdong comprises of Braised snake porridge, roast-suckling pig

and chrysanthemum fish. The braised snake porridge makes use of rare meat of cobra, grimalkin and pullet. Roast suckling pig is one of the popular dishes of the region with a long history. The food is famous for its good smell and soft meat. In cuisines like Chrysanthemum, the fish are cut in a good shape by using the technique of cutting and the dish is enjoyed with a chopstick or a fork.

The Hunan Cuisines makes heavy use of oil and many coloring ingredients to give a deep color to the food. The popular four dishes of the region includes immortal chicken with five elements, fried fresh cabbage with chestnuts, stewed fins and Dong Anzi chicken. Immortal chicken with five elements is prepared with ingredients like lotus seeds, red dates, longan, litchi and medlar. The ingredients is placed inside the body of the Chicken and put in a closed container with little liquid. The flavor of foods foods of the region is spicy with herbal touch.

The Cuisines of Sichuan region is a combination of cuisines of Chengdu and Chongqing region of China. The three flavors, three aromas, seven tastes and eight flavors are the important characteristics of the cuisines of Sichuan region. Popular cuisine of the region is Lung pieces by couple, Lamp-shadow meat, stir- fried tofu and Gong Bao Ji Ding. Fujian cuisine has a countless number in its variety, some of its mouth-watering dish includes Buddha jumping over the wall, Dongbi dragon pearl, and fried bamboo shoot with chicken minced. The techniques of cutting, alternative soups, fine cooking and unique seasoning are some of its important characteristics.

The Anhui cuisines are characterized by the method of quick fry and less fry. The cuisine is a combination of flavors of Huizhou and regions along Huai River and Yangtze River. The freshness of the food is achieved by adding sugar and ham as seasoning. Cuisines like Fuligi grilled chicken and braised turtle with ham are popular dishes of the region.

Cuisines of Zhejiang region adopts various methods of cooking like quick-fry, stir-fry, frying, braising and steaming. Shelled shrimps cooked in Longjing tea and west-lake braised fish in vinegar constitutes the dish that is good in taste as well as good for health. Jiangsui cuisines create more flavor and sauce by methods of stewing and braising. The most popular cuisines of the region includes three sets of ducks, Lion head braised with crab-powder and boiled dry thread of tofu. It also includes the Cuisines of sanghai region.

The Shandong Cuisines is a royal cuisine because it is served to the emperor in royal courts. The taste and flavor of the food is derived from the use of garlic and shallots. Cuisines of this region include sweet and sour carp, braised abalone and bree with a complex. The "Eight Chinese cuisines" has a rich contribution in the Chinese food culture.

Chinese symbols PARTNERS   |   SITE MAP   |   PRIVACY POLICY

Chinese Symbols (C) 2004. All Rights Reserved